SN861 NVMe SSD

Hardware

PCIe Gen5 enterprise NVMe SSD in U.2, E1.S and E3.S form factors up to 15.36TB that Sandisk positions for AI and machine-learning, HPC and mixed workloads.

Find alternatives to SN861 NVMe SSD

TypeHardware
RoleStandalone tool
AvailabilitySold
DeploymentSelf-hosted
Intended forEnterprise
SecurityNot recorded
StatusActive
Sold withinPackaging not stated — the vendor’s page was checked and named no parent or plan
PricingOne-time purchase — official pricing ↗

What it does

Used for

sandisk.com

Sources

Pricing

Official documentation · 24 Oct 2026

The page shows "Starting at $1,158.99" on a tile named "SanDisk DC SN861 NVMe SSD" under "Recommended for You", beside "Buy Direct from Sandisk"; the tile is a separate listing, so the exact SKU it prices is not stated.

Description

Official documentation · 24 Oct 2026

SN861 page: "optimized for compute-intensive AI and machine learning applications, ensuring superior read/write performance, extremely low latency, and maximize IOPs/Watt"; comparison page: "Best for AI/ML, HPC, and mixed workloads requiring ultra-low latency and high throughput."

What it does

Official documentation · 24 Oct 2026

SN861 page: "optimized for compute-intensive AI and machine learning applications, ensuring superior read/write performance, extremely low latency, and maximize IOPs/Watt"; comparison page: "Best for AI/ML, HPC, and mixed workloads requiring ultra-low latency and high throughput."

Used for

Official documentation · 24 Oct 2026

SN861 page: "optimized for compute-intensive AI and machine learning applications, ensuring superior read/write performance, extremely low latency, and maximize IOPs/Watt"; comparison page: "Best for AI/ML, HPC, and mixed workloads requiring ultra-low latency and high throughput."

Sold within

Not found · 24 Oct 2026

The page offers 'Sales Inquiry', 'Find a Reseller', 'Business Pricing' and 'Buy Direct from Sandisk' and states no standalone rate card or reseller list.

Name

Official documentation · 24 Oct 2026

Name as published on the product page.

URL

Official documentation · 24 Oct 2026

Product page, read 2026-10-24.

Deployment

Official documentation · 24 Oct 2026

Hardware drive installed in the buyer's own servers; the product page states no hosted service.

Intended for

Self-reported · 24 Oct 2026

Sold to data-centre, cloud and enterprise buyers per the page.

Also from Sandisk

Open Sandisk in the directory

Something wrong here? Send a correction — quote this product id: sandisk-sn861.