Intel
INTCSemiconductor manufacturer whose AI line runs from Xeon and Core Ultra processors to the Gaudi AI accelerators. Intel has agreed to contribute foundry capacity to "Terafab", a Tesla/SpaceX semiconductor-fab project in Grimes County, Texas, though it has not stated its own contribution.
Regulatory filing · 9 Sep 2026Products
Selected offerings — the AI products recorded here, not the vendor's full catalogue.
-
Free local generative-AI desktop app for Intel AI PCs offering offline chat, image generation and editing, and video generation using open models.
-
Intel Gaudi AI Accelerator Hardware
AI training and inference accelerator sold as PCIe cards and OEM systems.
-
Computer-vision development platform providing AI-assisted annotation, active learning and model training for classification, detection and segmentation.
-
Open-source Python library that automates model quantization, pruning and distillation across PyTorch, TensorFlow and ONNX Runtime to speed inference on Intel hardware.
-
Open-source toolkit that optimises and runs trained models across Intel CPUs, GPUs and NPUs.
-
Intel Tiber AI Cloud Infrastructure service
Cloud platform offering pay-as-you-go bare-metal and virtual access to Intel Gaudi accelerators, Max Series GPUs and Xeon CPUs for AI training and inference.
Closest alternatives 8
Similar products 118
Closest alternatives are pairs a vendor page itself compares. Similar products are matched from what each product does; nothing in that group is asserted as a rivalry.
Sources
- Market cap
-
Third-party database · 27 Aug 2026
Refreshed against the listing's own page.
- Employees
-
Third-party database · 27 Dec 2025
filed headcount as of December 27, 2025, read from stockanalysis.com (fundamentals from S&P Global Market Intelligence) on 2026-08-27.
- Founded
-
Wikipedia infobox "founded" field, read 2026-08-27.
- Revenue (TTM)
-
Regulatory filing · 27 Dec 2025
INTEL CORP Form 10-K, SEC, filed 2026-01-23, for fiscal year ended 2025-12-27. us-gaap:RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax per XBRL, audited. This is the trailing twelve months AS OF the fiscal year end, not as of today. CIK 50863.
- Description
-
Official documentation · 6 Sep 2026
Intel files Gaudi under "AI Accelerators" and titles the page "Intel Gaudi AI Accelerator Products" — so "AI accelerators and Gaudi AI chips" named one thing twice while leaving out the CPUs that are most of Intel's AI story. Extended 2026-09-18: EE Times (eetimes.com/intel-enters-pact-with-tesla-and-spacex-for-terafab/) quotes Yole Group analyst Adrien Sanchez reading the joint Tesla/SpaceX/Intel "Terafab" fab project in Grimes County, Texas as "likely more an Intel fab expansion with Tesla, SpaceX, and xAI as anchor customers, rather than a standalone manufacturing venture"; Intel itself has not stated its contribution (TechCrunch, 2026-08-06: techcrunch.com/2026/08/06/tesla-and-spacex-will-invest-16-8b-to-start-building-terafab-chip-factory-in-texas/, "Intel has said it will contribute to the Terafab project, although it's been cagey about its exact contributions"). The "one terawatt of AI compute per year" headline is not repeated here -- it has no industry-standard definition.
Something wrong here? Send a correction — quote this company id: intel.